FS: 2002 Sport 13, 2015 Suzuki DF30ATL

For Boston Whaler boats or related gear
ollie366

FS: 2002 Sport 13, 2015 Suzuki DF30ATL

Postby ollie366 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:33 pm

For sale: a like-new 2002 13 ft Whaler Sport with a Suzuki 30-HP four-stroke-power-cycle engine three years of factory warranty remaining. I’m a retired engineer and this is what I do: restore 13 ft Whalers- just sold my fifth restored Whaler. This was my second restoration and it came out so good, I decided to keep it.

The boat is in the water in East Falmouth, Massachusetts ready for a demo ride for serious buyers. $9900 or best reasonable offer.

This hull is a modified vee design that has a dry ride without the pounding of the “classic Whalers”. The all fiberglass interior results in very low maintenance; just wax it in the beginning of the boating season. The hull is self-bailing at rest but is equipped with a Rule automatic bilge pump as a backup.

The boat came with a 2002 Mercury engine that I removed and installed on one of my restoration projects. I then bought and installed a new 2015 Suzuki DF30ATL with power tilt-trim, electric (or manual) start, new side mounted controls, new control cables, and an aluminum prop, which was selected to provide full operating RPM at full throttle. The engine is extremely efficient and the included 6-gallon tank lasts a very long time. THe engine is very quiet. It starts instantly every time.

I added a Racor water separating fuel filter with a 10 micron rating.

Te engine has always had Yamaha fuel conditioner added to preserve the fuel and keep the injectors clean. The engine has undergone the annual Suzuki recommended maintenance using Suzuki oil and filters. The lower unit oil was changed at the end of each season using Yamalube lower unit oil (which I use in my other boat). All spent fluids look like new during the change at the end of the season.